Middle Kids – Mistake // Debut LP Out May 4

by New Music Michael on January 31 2018

So, you remember that song a little while back by the Middle Kids called The Edge Of Town (check it out below if you haven’t yet). God, I sang along with that song for a long time, always cranked up super loud. Well, the Australian indie project led by lead singer/guitarist Hannah Joy and her husband Tim Fitz have finally announced their debut LP. Titled Lost Friends, it will drop May 4 on Domino. Figures they’re on Domino, right, they always have some of the best music.

They’ve also released a new single off the album, titled Mistake. You can check it out above. No Canadian dates yet, but they are doing some US shows in June. Tour schedule below.


  • Jun 01 – Nelsonville OH at Nelsonville Music Festival
  • Jun 03 – New York NY at Governors Ball
  • Jun 05 – Boston MA at Brighton Music Hall
  • Jun 08 – Pontiac MI at Crofoot Ballroom / Pike Room
  • Jun 09 – Chicago IL at Lincoln Hall
  • Jun 11 – Kansas City MO at recordBar
  • Jun 12 – St. Louis MO at The Ready Room
  • Jun 13 – Nashville TN at The High Watt
  • Jun 15 – Washington DC at Rock & Roll Hotel
  • Jun 16 – Dover DE at Firefly Music Festival
  • Jun 18 – Raleigh NC at The Pour House Music Hall
  • Jun 19 – Atlanta GA at The Masquerade – Purgatory
  • Jun 21 – Houston TX at White Oak Music Hall (Upstairs)
  • Jun 22 – Austin TX at Antone’s Nightclub
  • Jun 23 – Dallas TX at Club Dada
  • Jun 26 – Los Angeles CA at Lodge Room
  • Jun 27 – San Francisco CA at The Independent
  • Jun 29 – Portland OR at Mississippi Studios
  • Jun 30 – Seattle WA at Tractor Tavern

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Previous post:

Next post: