Royal Tusk – Fever / Debut Full-Length Out May 6

by New Music Michael on January 26 2016

Royal Tusk has already found themselves a little bit of lightning in the proverbial bottle, thanks to some sizzling singles like Shadow Of Love and Smoke Rings, off their EP Mountain. They recently announced the release date – May 6th – for their debut full-length called Dealbreaker.

It will include eleven original tracks, with the closing track featuring a blistering guitar solo from Ian Thornley from Big Wreck. The album was recorded with producer Eric Ratz (Big Wreck, Monster Truck, Arkells, Billy Talent). Check out the video for Fever (track #6) above.

And for those of you that may not remember, the band has an incredibly strong lineage, with frontman Daniel Carriere and bassist Sandy MacKinnon spending twelve years together in Edmonton’s Ten Second Epic. They rounded up Quinn Cryankiewicz (guitar), Calen Stuckel (drums), and Mike James (keys/guitar) for a jam session, and ten months later, they were recording Mountain.

No current tour dates, though I’m sure they’ll be out on the road in full force in conjunction with the release.

Royal Tusk - Dealbreaker Out May 6

Dealbreaker Track Listing

  1. Dynamo
  2. Curse the Weather
  3. Soon
  4. Don’t Get Me Wrong
  5. Cold On Me
  6. Fever (video above)
  7. I’ll Wait
  8. Not So Fast
  9. Dealbreaker
  10. Above Ground
  11. So Long the Build Up (ft Ian Thornley)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Previous post:

Next post: