Maica Mia – Sophomore “Des Era” Drops January 28

by New Music Michael on January 7 2014

Maica Mia - Des Era Drops January 28Previously a duo, Montreal’s Maica Mia now includes Maica Armta (vocals guitar organ), Jonny Paradise (drums sampler organ), and Godspeed You! Black Emperor bassist Mauro Pezzente. The trio will release their sophomore five-track album “Des Era” on January 28, and will be touring together throughout the year.

Pezzente’s club Casa Del Popolo is where the duo first got started, as songstress-multi-instrumentalist Armata has performed with Molly Sweeney, Marie Davidson, and Dominique Petrin. Paradise comes from a more psychedelic / experimental background, and the resulting combination is an impressive blending of psych-folk-experimental-noise-rock that will captivate and enthrall anyone that hears them.

Listen to the opening single “Eugene” below. The album will be available on their bandcamp site; they’ll also have a limited number (500) of vinyls available.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Previous post:

Next post: